TELAS Framework & Assessment Structure

TELAS is underpinned by the TELAS Framework developed by ASCILITE. The framework comprises four domains. A description of these domains is provided below.

Each domain has two standards with each standard having a set of performance criteria. Assessment of the learning package is actually measured against the performance criteria and the assessment of these performance criteria is guided by a corresponding set of success indicators.

You will find a detailed description of the assessment forms and their layout in the guidelines for each user type available under Help and a PDF version of the complete Framework is available on the TELAS Framework page.

Online Learning Environment

The online learning environment refers to the form and function of the online environment where learning occurs.

Learner Support

This domain refers to how the online environment supports the online learner.

Learning & Assessment Tasks

This domain refers to the online activities that authentically engage learners and enable them to develop new capabilities.

Learning Resources

This domain refers to the materials and tools that learners have access to which enable their engagement and learning.